Group your users into Teams for quick setup & visibility
Teams let you group users together so you have the option to assign bulk permission or access in Custom Reports, Layouts Settings Groups, and Workflows, instead of adding multiple users individually.
Members of a team get visibility of all saved and submitted orders across their team, so everyone has a clear, shared view of where procurement stands.
Teams can include users from a single company or span multiple companies, providing flexibility when access doesn't need to be limited by company.
In this guide, you'll learn how to create, manage, and use teams in iCompleat.
Create a Team
Administrators can create Teams from their existing user list in the Teams area in Configuration.
Here's how.
- On the iCompleat homepage, click Configuration.
- Click Teams.
- Click Add team.
- Enter the team details, including:
Name: The name of the team visible to you in iCompleat configuration areas.
Company: From the drop-down, tick the companies whose users you want to add.
Share orders between members: From the drop-down, select On or Off. When switched On, users in a team will be br able to see orders other members of the team have created in their own tray. When switched Off, their access to orders remains unchanged.
Description: Enter a useful description only Admins can see. -
Select one or more users from the Users list on the left, and click the right-pointing arrow > in the top-right to add them to the pane on the right.
Or, to add all users from the selected companies, click the right-pointing double arrow >>.You can search for users that you can't see in the list using the search bar. To select multiple users at once from the list, click and drag over the user list
- The users you've added appear in the pane on the right.
If you're happy with your selection, click Save in the bottom-right to save the team.
To remove users from the team, click the users (or drag between users to select multiple), and then click the left-pointing arrow <. Remove all users from a team at once by clicking the left-pointing double arrow <<. - Your team is saved, and you're taken back to the Teams area, where your new team is listed.
The team is now available to be used.
Using Teams
Once you've created a team it can be used to give bulk access in Custom Reports, Settings Groups, and Workflows. It doesn't look much different to adding a single user - here's how it works in those three areas.
In Custom Reports
After creating a custom report and clicking Save, you can choose to restrict access to the report to certain teams - just select one or more teams from the Teams drop-down.
In Settings Groups
When creating a settings group in a layout, there are now two drop-downs to use to assign access: Users and Teams.
You can assign permission to: individually selected users only; one or more teams only; or a combination of both individual users and teams.
In Workflows
When you create an approval group in a workflow, you have the option to choose Team from the Group type drop-down.
This lets you create an approval group containing one or multiple teams.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.